A Taste of Wine and Beer

This past Saturday I got to take part in a great event hosted by the De Pere Chamber of Commerce.

I got a call on Wednesday from a woman who works for the chamber, and she asked if I would like to have a table of samples for the event…that Saturday!  Apparently someone cancelled at the last minute and they needed to fill a spot.  Cake and Cookie came to the rescue!

The event attendees totaled around 150 and I must say, many of them had a sweet tooth!

IMG_0241

 

IMG_0242

 

IMG_0251

I provided samples of:

mini chocolate cupcakes with salted caramel cream filling,

mini vanilla cupcakes with raspberry filling…

.IMG_0246

 

white chocolate raspberry, almond, chocolate peanut butter, and minty chocolate macarons…

 

IMG_0245

 

cream cheese brownie cookie, chocolate chip cookie…

 

IMG_0243

 

chocolate dipped shortbread logs…

 

IMG_0247

 

peanut butter cups…

IMG_0249

 

and chocolate chip balls (that have a delicious almond kiss inside!)

 

IMG_0248

IMG_0244

 

It was fun to interact with people and get their feedback.  I hope to do more events like this in the future!

P.S . I had an interview with the Green Bay Press Gazette today so stay tuned for more information regarding my interview and when you can find me in the paper!

 

 

One thought on “A Taste of Wine and Beer

Leave a Reply

