Wedding – Cheryl and Loren

This past weekend I had the pleasure of making Cheryl and Loren’s wedding cake.  This wonderful couple gave me free-reign to decorate their cake as I saw fit.  They gave me general ideas of what they wanted in a wedding cake and told me what their wedding theme and decorations would be and I took it upon myself to decorate the cake accordingly.

When I arrived at the venue, I instantly loved their decor.  Vintage picture frames everywhere, lace, pearls, gold, and vintage lamps.  I couldn’t wait to set the cake up!

For their cake flavors they chose orange almond cake with orange zest buttercream filling and vanilla cake with raspberry preserve filling.  I snapped a picture of the raspberry preserve filling while I was assembling the cake.

raspberry filling

And here is the finished product.

IMG_0260

IMG_0258

Along with their tiered cake they also had three half sheet cakes that were going to be sliced and put on a dessert display.

I received this wonderful email from Cheryl the day after the wedding…

“Karli, our wedding cake was AWESOME!!!!  Loved it – it was beautiful and tasted great!  You got lots and lots of compliments!  We had quite a bit left over, but people were really happy to take advantage of leftovers.   Thank you again for doing a phenomenal job!  Best wishes in your growing business.  I’ll keep you in mind for future events.”

I love adding happiness to couple’s special day!

Congratulations Cheryl and Loren!

Leave a Reply

